Contact   l   About  l   Cv




                       



English  I  Français  I  Nederlands


This web-space is in its first form a space for scheduling and rescheduling, organizing. And should be seen as a space where windows appear.


-


My visual work arises from a need to aestheticise logics. Playing with mathematical rhythms to establish an order and regularity allowing form and concept of the work to join as one. This order is certainly not conceived beforehand, it develops itself during the operation, the contact with the material, solving its problems, giving restriction to its open space.


Like playing a game with self-invented rules. First of all with quite liquid and naive rules, but not without analysis. While changing the rules during playing they`ll become a better functioning system of parts that relate to each other.


I'm trying to find a translation of a certain space. Not a space that tries to be a monument but a space of execution, whose language arises in its own operation. A space that is open, which defines itself while accepting new discoveries and rapid alternations, to finally become a single serial structure with solid boundaries.


Currently i’m researching the drawing and the possibilities of ceramics and its reproduction in my visual work.





Tommy


Vissenberg

Contact   l   About  l   Cv




                       



English  I  Français  I  Nederlands


Cet espace internet est dans sa première forme un espace pour ordonner, planifier, organiser; et dois être vu comme un espace où des fenêtres apparaissent.


-


Mon art visuel vient du besoin d'une logique esthétique: jouer avec des rythmes mathématiques colorés pour établir un ordre et une régularité qui permettent à la forme et au concept de ne faire qu'un. Cet ordre n'est assurément pas conçu à l'avance, il se développe lui-même durant l'opération, au contact du matériel, en solutionnant ses propres problèmes, en éliminant les répétitions, en ouvrant des espaces.


C'est comme jouer à un jeu avec des règles que l'on aurait conçu soi-même. Avec tout d'abord des règles limpides et naïves, mais pas sans analyse. Un jeu exécuté dans un protocole de libertés, de restrictions et d’acceptance du hasard dans sa manipulation. Un jeu basé sur le processus sériel du dosage et des couleurs.


J'essaie de trouver la traduction d'un certain espace d’exécution, de temps. Un espace qui est ouvert, qui se définit tout en acceptant de nouvelles découvertes et des changements constants, pour finalement devenir une série unique de structures avec des limites physiques.


Actuellement je recherche le dessin et les possibilités de la céramique et ses reproductions dans mon travail visuel.



Tommy


Vissenberg